15 Countries Allowed to Travel to EU, US not included

15 Countries Allowed to Travel to EU, US not included

15 Countries Allowed to travel

The European Union, EU have listed 15 countries allowed to travel to their region. The United States, US does not make the cut. Starting tomorrow, the EU should start lifting travel restriction at the external borders for residents from these 15 countries.

Out of the the 15 countries, 4 African countries are on the list. China is also on the list but subject to confirmation of reciprocity. The list of countries is below:

  1. Algeria
  2. Australia
  3. Canada
  4. China
  5. Georgia
  6. Japan
  7. Montenegro
  8. Morocco
  9. New Zealand
  10. Rwanda
  11. Serbia
  12. South Korea
  13. Thailand
  14. Tunisia
  15. Uruguay   
READ ALSO  Donald Trump Attacks Chinese-American Reporter Over This (Watch Video)

With regards to the COVID-19 situation, the countries on the list are however to meet the following criteria:

  1. number of new COVID-19 cases over the last 14 days and per 100,000 inhabitants close to or below the EU average (as it stood on June 15)
  2.  Stable or decreasing trend of new cases over this period in comparison to the previous 14 days
  3. The countries’ overall response to COVID-19 taking into account available information, including on aspects such as testing, surveillance, contact tracing, containment, treatment and reporting, as well as the reliability of the information and, if needed, the total average score for International Health Regulations (IHR). Information provided by EU delegations on these aspects should also be taken into account.
READ ALSO  Breaking news: Iran has issued an Arrest Warrant for President Trump and seeks assistance from Interpol

The EU made is clear that the list of countries allowed into their region should be reviewed and may be updated every 2 weeks